Scroll Top
Daniel Servitje joins Starbucks Board of Directors

Starbucks announced new members were elected to its Board of Directors: Daniel Servitje – CEO and Chairman of Grupo Bimbo, Neal Mohan – YouTube CEO, and Mike Sievert – President and Director at T-Mobile US. Servitje has served as CEO of Grupo Bimbo since 1997 and as Chairman since 2013. He brings more than 20 years of global operations experience and insight into corporate business development.

The global leader in the baking industry, Grupo Bimbo drives annual sales of USD 22.3 billion with over 217 plants and more than 148,000 associates across 34 countries throughout the world. Grupo Bimbo’s over 100 brands include Bimbo, Sara Lee, Entenmann’s, Thomas’ English muffins, and Takis tortilla chips.

Servitje, Mohan and Sievert join eight other members of the Starbucks Board of Directors: Mellody Hobson, Richard Allison, Andy Campion, Beth Ford, Jørgen Vig Knudstorp, Satya Nadella, Wei Zhang and Laxman Narasimhan.

“We are excited to welcome Daniel, Neal and Mike as new independent directors to the Starbucks board,” said Starbucks Chair Mellody Hobson. “These additions, combined with Laxman’s inspiring and strategic vision, complement our existing skills and experiences, and we are confident they will provide valuable perspectives as we continue to execute our strategy, drive growth and build long-term shareholder value for Starbucks.”

“We are a company with a mission and promises grounded in humanity,” said Laxman Narasimhan, Starbucks chief executive officer. “I am pleased to welcome Daniel, Neal and Mike to the Starbucks board – who bring great and diverse expertise across consumer technology, streaming media, operations and best-in-class employee experience – as we pursue ambitious goals for our partners and stakeholders with intention, transparency and accountability.”

Founded in 1971, Starbucks Coffee Company has more than 38,000 stores worldwide.

Photo: Business Wire